Please see the answers to some of our most frequently asked questions. If you still can't find what you're looking for, kindly send us a message through the contact form.
What is this service?
Wedding Planning Assistant provides useful tools for event planning, concentrated in one easy-to-use service. We are a growing community of wedding industry professionals around the globe.
We help our community of wedding professionals connect with couples who require their services and assistance.
The Wedding Planning Assistan is comprised of two parts:
Wedding Projects: This is a planning space in which couples, wedding planners, or any other authorized users, can use the interactive interface to organize every detail of their wedding day.
Business Profiles: For professional vendors and venues. Once you sign up for a business profile, your business is listed and becomes searchable within the Wedding Planning Assistant for couples around the world.
Who can use this service?
Anyone on this planet! There are no restrictions on location, language, or nationality.
We’re two brides, or two grooms. Can we use the service?
Of course! You can customize your wedding by clicking on the icon man/woman in the guest list section.
Are wedding projects free?
All “Wedding projects” are absolutely free. We don’t believe in paywall - all tools and features are unrestricted.
Do you have any limits for wedding projects?
You can create unlimited wedding projects. The only limits have to do with photo sizes:
Uploaded images must be less than 20Mb individually.
On certain features, there is a photo upload limit of 30 pictures.
How can I share wedding project data with someone?
There are a few ways to share a wedding project with someone else.
Method 1: Open the wedding project link, then copy the url into the browser. Share it with your fiance, wedding planner, parents, or anyone else who should be able to see and edit the wedding project.
Method 2: Use the share button, located near the user profile picture. From there you can edit user permissions.
When another user is online, you will be able to see their profile picture near yours.
It’s also important to note that each project has its own ID, which should be kept safe and private:
The ID works like an access key to the wedding project.
How does synchronization work?
You can collaborate with your planner or other participators in real time. If someone makes a change, you will see the changes immediately throughout the entire wedding project.
Online users are shown in real time near your user profile picture.
This allows you to be sure that you see the most recent updated data.
How can I find a venue or vendor?
You can use the search feature inside or outside of wedding project. Just plug your criteria in (location, price range, etc.) and go. If you find a vendor you like, you can add their business profile to your wedding project. When it’s time to make the decision, you can directly contact the vendor through their profile.
If the search result is empty, it means that no vendors yet match your specific criteria. Please try changing your search criteria.
Can I customize wedding project features visibility?
Yes. If you don’t need a feature, you can disable it and vice versa.
What is cloning?
If you’ve decided to make a few different visions of your wedding day, cloning is a helpful option. You can create several different copies of your wedding project with varying alterations, and then decide what is the best fit to you.
If you’re a professional wedding planner, this can be an extremely helpful option. Save a template from one wedding for use with future clients!
Who can delete my wedding project?
Anybody who has full editing permissions can delete a project. If a project is removed, all users will lose their access.
Please note that a cloned project is saved outside of the parent project. Any actions on a partent project will not have the same effect on the cloned project.
What does “unfollow project” mean?
Executing this function will remove the selected wedding project from your Projects list. The project will still exist for any other users with access.
I can't find my existing project, what happened?
If you created your wedding project with an Anonymous account (without sign-up/sign-in), the website didn’t save it in the database. To recover it, check your device/laptop and the exact browser where you created the wedding project. Check the browser history. The wedding project can be found there.
If you would like to have stable access to your wedding project, please create an account, or login, and then go to the Wedding Projects page. All active projects you created with an anonymous account will be attached to your authorized account automatically.
How is pricing calculated for the Business profiles?
We provide a flat rate subscription of $12 per individual business profile per month.
Do you have a free plan for Business profiles?
Unfortunately, we don't provide a free plan. However, new businesses can enjoy a 30-day free trial. During this period we won't charge you at all, even if you create multiple business profiles.
Is there any way to make sure my business appears first in the search results?
No. All business accounts are created equal. The internal algorithm decides what businesses appear first in the results according to search criteria. We are always working on improving our algorithm for the best results.
How is payment processed?
We use Stripe to process your payment. Stripe is the same payment provider used by companies such as Twitter, Pinterest, and Lyft. We do not handle your credit card information directly.
Do you offer refunds?
We don't offer refunds, however we do have an account credit system. If your plan decreases during your billing period, your account will be credited accordingly, and the next time your account is charged, any remaining balance will be used before creating a new charge.
Can I change my payment method/card?
You can change your payment method at any time in your billing settings.
What happens if my payment fails? E.g. an expired credit card.
You will be notified by e-mail after each failed payment. Payment may be retried up to 4 times within the next month. After this, if the payment does not succeed, your license will be downgraded and business profiles deactivated.
What happens if I cancel my subscription?
All business profiles will be suspended. Profiles will be automatically removed from the system after 90 days. You can also remove them manually.